Hello, blog. Here’s hoping you work out better than my last five or so blogs.

Here’s the goal: to take all my old blogs, HEAVILY edit them, and combine them all into this one site. A one-stop shop for all things me.

Dear future potential employers, this should give you more than enough reason to reject my application. You’re welcome.

I’m hoping… well, mostly I’m hoping that I actually get my act together enough to see this through. But my real hope is that this process will get me back into blogging on a regular basis. I write for work every day, but it’s been a long time since I’ve blogged about my life. I used to really enjoy blogging but got out of it for a few years for a number of reasons: a lack of time, writing fatigue, personality clashes, a general sense that my life is boring and not worth documenting, the rise of social media and the fact that it’s easier to just click “Like” than it is to write something new – these have all been factors. And I suppose none of them have really changed. But I’m hopeful!

You know… hopeful despite the fact that I started this blog in 2009 and only just now wrote something.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

